Schéma

img_2480Really should be focusing on the other things aside from my blog. I just had a ‘blog wave’ whilst my daughter was playing. I will insert the picture with this post. Quite recently I have tried to reduce time she spends utilising technology. For parents I know it’s so easy and convenient to just place them in front of the screen and they remain occupied for hours. It gives you the option then to do those house chores that seem to never end or spend time with your other children or child in my case. I have to say I have noticed a change since minimising the time. My daughter is actually participating in imaginative play;  which is only serving to broaden her schéma. I think reading an article about ‘allowing children to be bored’ really raised some sentiments that I had believed in prior to this new age of convenience. In the picture you can see she has used a charity bag as a table cloth, and arranged chairs around this. To me it was somewhat nostalgic of the games I played as a child.

Leave a Reply

